11/19/12 Shop Update Preview and Some Musings

Hey guys! Here is tonight’s update preview… a smaller one this time, since I’m doing the humongo one on Thursday night.

11/19/12 Shop Update

Sometimes, as much as I try to make things come out how I want, dyelots have a mind of their own. Such is the case in the four skeins of red yarn in tonight’s update. Believe it or not, they are actually “Faded Graffiti” skeins that just wanted to be red. I did nothing different than I usually do when I dye “Faded Graffiti”… but for some reason this time they just pulled red. I have no idea if I could ever duplicate these results, but I think that’s part of what I love about handdyeing sometimes… mistakes can be just as beautiful as intentional colorways. In case you’re wanting enough yarn to make a larger project, these skeins are on my Journey base, which is 80% superwash merino/20% nylon, 400yds/100g a skein, so there is 1600 yards available in this lot, and they all match pretty well. Just a thought. 😉

Anyway, I hope you see something you love, and thanks again for checking out my blog! Be sure to check back in a day or two, as I’ll have the enormous Black Friday Weekend update preview up soon!

XO-
Dana

Leave a Reply

