2.14.13 Shop Update and a NEW FIBER!!

Hello everyone! I had to bump today’s 2pmET shop update to 3pmET because of a doctor’s appointment that ran over, but I hope you’ll forgive me! I tried to make it a big update to make up for my tardiness.

2.14.13 Shop Update

2.14.13 Shop Update

I am also debuting a new fiber base today, Portuguese Merino! This is the most economical base I carry, at $15 for 4oz. It is not as soft and silky as regular merino, but still has a really nice hand and is very poofy! You should give it a try! 🙂 It would be especially great for new spinners, as it is a bit “grabbier” than regular merino, but is not as coarse as Corriedale. Also I feel like I should warn everyone, this fiber has a bit more veggie matter in it than my normal fibers do; it comes that way from the mill. It isn’t as excessive as farm wool is, though, so you shouldn’t have any problem picking it out while you spin. I hope you’ll give this new fiber a try- I think you’ll like it as much as I do!

Portuguese Merino in "Blushing Bride"

Portuguese Merino in “Blushing Bride”

Portuguese Merino in "Labradorite"

Portuguese Merino in “Labradorite”

Portuguese Merino in "Laura Loves Unwind"

Portuguese Merino in “Laura Loves Unwind”

I’ll see you guys Monday, with the next update preview! I hope you have a great Valentine’s Day, and a wonderful weekend!

XO-

Dana

Leave a Reply

