4.23.13 Shop Update and Preorders for “Re-Entry”

Hi friends! Sorry for forgetting to post the update on here last week… it went live a few minutes late, and I simply forgot. Regardless, here is this week’s update! It’s so big I’m breaking it into 3 mosaics for you to see.

Mosaic 1

Mosaic 2

Mosaic 3

You might have noticed that I am putting up a lot more fiber than yarn in this update. I haven’t had much chance to dye yarn lately due to my back problems (which are getting better, but I am still very careful not to overstress it). Hopefully in the next 2 weeks I will be back into yarn-dyeing mode and will have more for you guys!

I also wanted to let y’all know that I am opening up preorders for my second 2 Crafty Girls Club colorway, “Re-Entry.”  This colorway is from the Kevin Bacon round of the club, and was inspired by the movie “Apollo 13” and the flames at the bottom of the Apollo space module as the crew made their dramatic re-entry into the Earth’s atmosphere.

Re-entry reskeined 2

This is a space-dyed colorway. It will be offered on Journey Sock (80% superwash merino/20% nylon, 400yds/100g), and there will be a limited run of 10 skeins available to start with. If there is demand, I will open more preorder spots. This yarn will take approximately 2-3 weeks to dye and ship.

Thanks so much for reading the blog! I hope y’all are having a wonderful week, and I’ll talk to you soon!

XO-

Dana

Leave a Reply

