Birth of Venus Cowl KAL and Preorders!

Hello all!

I’m sorry I didn’t post about this earlier, but I wanted to let all of you know…

I am so excited to announce that I will be hosting a KAL from March 1 through April 30 for the new Birth of Venus Cowl pattern from talented designer Karalee Harding!
image.jpg
Karalee is ksh on Ravelry, and she has designed a beautiful cowl pattern for my Birth of Venus colorway (2 Crafty Girls Club Feb 2013), in both fingering and DK weight. Both versions only take one skein, so this is the perfect quick-knit project! Starting February 1, I have Birth of Venus available in the shop for preorder on Journey Sock ($24), Touring DK ($24) (all plus shipping) so that you can make the cowl in the shown yarn, and it will also be offered on Luxe Sock ($29) for those of you who love cashmere bases. There will be a limit of 40 skeins of each type available, and only until February 28; after that  it won’t be offered again as a custom order until July. Please check out the shop listings at unwindyarncompany.com for all details on the preorders. The KAL will be hosted in my Unwind Yarn Company group on Ravelry. The pattern is available for purchase on Ravelry here. Karalee and I hope you’ll join us for this KAL!

2 thoughts on “Birth of Venus Cowl KAL and Preorders!

  1. Would like to place an order for Birth of Venus in the cashmere blend so that I can do Karalee Harding’s Cowl… I see that I missed the start date for KAL, (damn!) but I’d still like to knit it up just as it’s shown… Please let me know how I go about placing the order for the yarn? LOVE IT, and am so happy to see your other GORGEOUS colourways.

Leave a Reply

