Very Exciting Announcement!!

Hey all!

Sorry for no shop update this week. I have been really under the weather, and haven’t had as much dye time as I usually do.

 

Today, though, I have some very exciting news to share with you! A few weeks ago I had the opportunity to talk with the very amazing and talented designer Susan Claudino, and we started a new collaboration. I dyed up a new colorway for her, and she designed the cutest pattern with it!

I’d like to introduce you to… Bonnie Wee Mouse!

BonnieWeeMouse 010

And some more glamour shots…

BonnieWeeMouse 011 BonnieWeeMouse 008 BonnieWeeMouse 002

He uses one skein of my Touring DK yarn in my brand-new colorway, Bonnie Wee Thing:

Bonnie Wee Thing TDK (10)

This yarn is actually my newest Outlander series colorway, and is based on the warm and gentle sentiment Jamie uses in several of the books. It is a taupe color base with speckles of hot pink and grayish-purple. I am so proud of this colorway, and SO very proud to have it used in a design by the fabulous Susan Claudino!

The pattern for Bonnie Wee Mouse will be released tomorrow, Thursday 2/13, so I am putting up 10 skeins of Bonnie Wee Thing on Touring DK in the shop at 4pmET tomorrow as well. I can easily dye more of this, so if you don’t see this post until after they have all sold, never fear! I can do it as a custom order lickety-split.

I hope you guys are as excited as I am! Thanks so much for all of your support!

XO-

Dana

One thought on “Very Exciting Announcement!!

Leave a Reply

