Some news

I wanted to update you all with what’s going on in my life, since it is affecting the shop.

 

On March 21, my husband and I found out that we are expecting our first baby. My first trimester symptoms have been pretty normal, and we went to the doctor last Friday for an ultrasound and labs. During the ultrasound we found out that the baby was only measuring a little over 6 weeks in gestational size (we were expecting to see an almost 9 week fetus) but the heart rate was 147 which is very good for that gestational age. My doctor decided to add on a few extra labs to be sure everything was ok, especially since the baby was obviously younger than we expected to see. Yesterday I got a call from my doctor telling me that all of my labs (including HCG, the human growth hormone) looked great except that my progesterone level is a lot lower than he would like, so he called in a prescription for progesterone supplements to help support my pregnancy. I am also on total bed rest until we go back on Friday for a repeat ultrasound to check on the baby and make sure it is ok.

 

As you can imagine, I am very scared right now and am totally focused on resting and taking care of myself, and unfortunately this means that I am not able to do much with the shop until the doctor clears me to begin working again. There will be no shop update this week, but I will not make a decision about next week until I see what the doctor says. If you are the praying kind, I would appreciate your prayers as I go through this scary time. Thanks, as always, for your support.

 

XO,

Dana

15 thoughts on “Some news

  1. Congratulations Dana! Enjoy your bedrest-take the opportunity to start baby knits. I hope all goes well at your next appointment. You, your husband and the babe are in my thoughts and prayers.

  2. Congrats on the pregnancy. I will be praying for you and your family.

    Sally Thomas aka sokyknitter

    Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S®4 Active™, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone

  3. Just take really good care of yourself! I’m sure I’m not the first nor the last of your online friends to want to wrap you in positive thoughts and prayers. Take care.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. Dana, just follow drs orders and know you are being sent positive thoughts, love and prayers. Don’t worry about us.
    Take care…

  5. Dear Dana, I am a praying kind 🙂 and so I will begin now to pray for you, your baby and your husband. I will pray for you to have peace, and that you rest in the idea that your worry can not change anything at all and is therefore useless. This is something I pray for myself daily! I’m the queen of the worriers! Best wishes to you.

    Joy

    >

  6. Dana, I am praying for you and your baby.  Just rest and take it easy.  Hope all turns out happy. Cheryl

  7. Dana, you and your baby are more important than yarn or fiber. We will love and support you in anyway we can. Just take care yourself! I will be praying for you and your family. May God keep you safe and in the palm of his hand!

  8. My prayers and thoughts are with you and your family. My husband and I stopped by your booth at Stitches South a week ago and your husband was super nice with us. As a mom (3 yr. old daughter) I know that pregnancies can be scary but keep your faith strong…try to rest and know that you have a community (some you know, some you dont) behind you!

  9. Hi Dana, just wanted to wish you all the best. I’ll be looking forward to the next update when you are well enough to do it, whenever that may be.

  10. Congratulations! Such wonderful news. Just make sure you do as you are told and make the most of being looked after. You deserve it! Sending positive thoughts and lots of love.

Leave a Reply

