7.29.14 Shop Update and an Announcement

Hello all! I have today’s shop update all ready to go, and the listings are in preview mode until they are available to purchase at 4pmET.

Going up today…

7.29.14 Shop Update

7.29.14 Shop Update

Top: Warm Cider Touring DK (1), Stop & Smell The Poppies Merino/Silk

Second: After Twilight Honeymoon Sock (2), Save The TaTas Luxe Sock (1)

Third: Stop & Smell The Poppies Merino/Silk, Woodsman BFL

Fourth: Woodsman BFL, OOAK Wanderlust Worsted (1)

 

As you can see, there is a new colorway debuting today. After Twilight is a creamy green base with speckles of purplish-gray. I have knit up a swatch so you can see what it will work up like:

 

Swatch of "At Twilight" on Honeymoon Sock  in the stitch pattern from the Hitofude Cardigan

Swatch of “At Twilight” on Honeymoon Sock in the stitch pattern from the Hitofude Cardigan

This swatch is the stitch pattern from the pattern Hitofude Cardigan by Hiroko Fukatsu. I plan to knit this sweater out of this exact yarn, so I figured it would be a good chance to kill two birds with one stone: swatch it up for the shop, and get my sweater swatch done at the same time! As you can see, the speckles truly are random, so it is a great garment colorway. There are only two skeins of this colorway going up into the shop today, but it is available for custom order.

 

I also want to make an announcement… next week is an ALL-HALLOWEEN update, and it is HUGE! Each of my previous years’ colorways (Halloweenie, Ghoulish, Transylvania Tramp, O Negative, Teen Wolf, and Goth Girl) will all be available again on a variety of yarn and fiber bases, as well as FOUR NEW colorways that you’ve never seen! Swatches are currently being knit up of the new colorways, and will be posted a few days before the update so you can plan your shopping. As a matter of fact, I’ll be posting a mosaic of the new colorways later this week so you can see them and get as excited as I am! And I bet you’re going to love the theme I picked too… it’s a popular Halloween movie and probably one of my favorites ever!

 

Thanks so much for stopping by, and for your support of my shop! I’ll talk to you soon!

XO-

Dana

Leave a Reply

